Mayor & Board of Commissioners

The Town of Pinetops is governed by a Mayor and a five (5) member Board of Commissioners.  The Mayor chairs the meetings.  In the absence of the Mayor,  an annually selected  Mayor Pro Tem governs the meetings.  The Town Commissioners vote on each item and the Mayor votes on items when there is a tie among the Commissioners.

The Mayor and Commissioners are elected for four (4) year terms by the voters.  The elections are non-partisan and are held on the first Tuesday of November. 

The Board meetings are held on the first Tuesday of each month at the Town Hall.  Each meeting begins with a Public Comment section where any citizen can speak on any topic, whether it is on the agenda or not.  Residents are encouraged to attend.  The Town Clerk and Administrator prepare the agenda and minutes of each meeting. 

Picture: Bottom row, from left to right Mayor ProTem, Commissioner Barbara Taylor, Mayor Brenda Harrell, Commissioner Dennis Sugg, Top row, from left to right, Commissioner Zach Bullock, Commissioner Kendrick Ransome, Commissioner Donald Webb